The LLB (Bachelor of Laws) consists of three parts, the Intermediate, Part I and Part II examinations, taken over three years.

First year:

(* half unit)

Intermediate Exam:

Law of Obligations

Property I* and Introduction to the Legal System*

Public Law

Criminal Law

LSE100 (Lent term only)

Second year:

Part I Exam:

Courses to the value of four units from law options

LSE100 (Michaelmas term only)

Third year:

Part II Exam:


Courses to the value of three units from law options

* one non-law option can also be taken in either the second or third year.